Immersion: Women Founders APAC Showcase

Celebrating Our Eight-Week Journey

Eight weeks ago, we invited seven women founders from across the APAC region to join Google for Startups Immersion: Women Founders.
The program is designed to level the playing field for women-led startups by connecting them to the best Google resources.

This showcase is a celebration of their eight-week journey with the program.
The purpose is to demonstrate the exceptional women founders and businesses in the APAC region.

Watch Live on December 2

Join us for startup pitches and a panel discussion on women founders in startup funding with Cindy Jin at SoftBank Ventures Asia and Chatrien Lestari at Go-Ventures Indonesia.

Date: Wednesday, December 2

Time:

4-5pm (KST, JST)
2-3pm (ID)
12:30pm-1:30pm (IST)
8-9am (CET)
7-8am (GMT)

Register now

Showcase Agenda

  • Immersion: Women Founders program highlights

  • Startup pitches by seven women-led founders in the APAC region

  • “Women Leaders in Startup Funding” panel discussion with APAC venture capitalists

Meet the Founders

Seven women-founded startups from Japan, Korea, Indonesia, and India

  • Afia Fitriati

    Co-founder and CEO of Gadjian

  • Hanna Kim

    Founder and CEO of Grip

  • Sonja Johar

    Co-founder and CTO of Halosis

  • Kyoko Otawa

    Co-founder and CEO of Latona

  • Jungeun You

    Founder and CEO of Mabo

  • Machi Takahashi

    Founder and Co-CEO of Stroly

  • Khushboo Aggarwal

    Co-founder of Zyla

Meet the Panelists

  • Cindy Jin Portrait

    Cindy Jin

    Principal at SoftBank Ventures Asia

  • Chatrien Lestari Portrait

    Chatrien Lestari

    Vice President at Go-Ventures

Google for Startups Immersion: Women Founders

About Immersion: Women Founders

Immersion: Women Founders is a mentorship-focused program connecting women-founded startups from across the world to the best of Google’s people, products, and practices.

Google for Startups’ mission is to level the playing field for underrepresented founders and help startups thrive across every corner of the world. In focusing on leadership, connections, and growth, the program supports a powerful, global community of women, ensuring them better access to the resources they need to grow and succeed.

Learn more